We all love Rock Music but not late in the evening…

Well its been a long time, since I scribbled something in my blog. Probably Nobody around me provocative enough I should say.. This happened day before yesterday, I was so furious I wanted to blog about this yesterday itself. But then I thought let me sleep over it and then write it with a peaceful mind.

I was back in my office almost after three weeks, I was seating hard in my client office to bring the project on track.  I was badly missing my office and playing badminton, I was finally back in office on Wednesday and felt relieved. Wednesday evening played badminton and was leaving by 9PM bus. That was almost my usual routine before I had been deputed in client office. The 9PM bus is usually a tempo traveler. So its like very congested,  after playing for 3 hours you do get tired. Usually the journey back home in the 9PM bus is very dreamy one as everyone slips into sleeping mode and sleep deeply with a fear of missing their stop running somewhere in the back of their mind.

I too was in the same mood, when I entered the bus and as I was a traditional back bench-er, I chose the last seat as I always do and was hoping to find some sleep soon.  There were few freshers who were sitting next to me in the last seat. They were on with their usual chit chats and suddenly one of them turned on his mobile and started playing some rock songs  but on loudspeaker. I was in the middle of getting some sleep and now I realized I was nowhere near to it. Initially I thought he is going to play one song and will put it back on ear phones, but that bloody fellow went on and on with it. He was playing one after the other and it was just becoming a nuisance and I bet everyone felt the same.

Well I appreciate their taste and their love for rock music, one of them was echoing the lines. I really felt that was fantastic and another was comparing one with another and was saying which was the best. Well the knowledge that they had or which I lacked was mind blowing. But then wait a second, this people who were with such rich sense towards music, why were they kept talking about things about one girl, who sung one rock song in their college. One said he immediately became her fan after hearing her sing and later changed his decision knowing that she is married [ So dude tell me one thing. What was your real interest??? ] and another who was so curious to know whether she was conservative or not [ What were you looking for??? ].

Ok let me not get into judging personalities, this harassment went on for close to an hour. It was getting on my nerves I was close to say “I really appreciate your collection and love the quality of the music that your mobile delivers, I believe you spent lot of time in this, please do spend some of your time about manners too. We all love to hear Rock music but not this late in the evening.” but I kept myself under check, I didn’t wanted to ruin the image that they were trying to build in-front of the fresher girls.

I switched myself into thinking mode, what makes these kids spoiled brats??? Is that the carelessness of the parents ? Or that they fail to understand the value of money ??? or this the impact of the Western culture??? or This the IT evolution???

The common public finds everyone in the IT community as these brats but wait a second, there are people in IT community though they earn in Lakhs they think 100 times before spending 1 rupees. There are people in IT community who prefer walking for 3 KM rather then paying BMTC 8 rupees. There are people in IT community who prefer taking BMTC rather than taking an auto. Well finally it all boils down to the respect that you have towards money, if you don’t know hard it is to earn then you wont think about spending it.

May be this is why you see people spending 20 thousands and 30 thousands on the phone, whereas somewhere in the same country there is a farmer who is committing suicide because he is unable to repay the 10 thousand rupee loan that he had taken.

How can you make someone realize the value of money? When your dad paid donation to your college to get a worthless fellow like you an Engineering seat? When a rich spoiled brat like you manage to pass the exams because the lecturer is also an useless fellow like you who didn’t get through in industry as the standards were high? And you end up with an offer only because the company had to recruit some after coming all the way to your college. Your dad finally says you don’t have to give money to home and keep your salary yourself?

If you can make these people understand the value of money, then you can teach colors to the blind….

6 responses to “We all love Rock Music but not late in the evening…

  1. Ya some people are there not only prefer walking instead of paying bus tickets but also not even ready to spend money of their health itself. I don’t know why these people are doing like this..?!

    Of course they knew the value of money, but forget to know the value of their own..!!
    Good post.. 🙂 A Big message for this generation.. 🙂

Leave a comment